Ilhan 728×90
Ilhan 728×90

NASA fails to agree on parliamentary leadership


The National Super Alliance have failed to agree on who should be the National Assembly Minority Leader for their coalition, this follows after Suba South MP John Mbadi declared himself as the Minority Leader.

“Actually I became aware Leader of Minority this morning but I want to thank my Coalition for the great honour I have been accorded by naming me as the Leader of the Minority in the 12th Parliament,” John Mbadi said.

The NASA CEO Norman Magaya then disowned Suba South MP claim that he is the National Assembly Minority Leader.

“The leadership of the National Super Alliance (NASA) has not yet agreed on the distribution of positions of the House Leadership in both Houses of Parliament (Senate and National Assembly) to members and affiliate political parties.” Magaya said.

In a meeting last week minority coalitions chaired by Bungoma Senator and NASA Co-principal Moses Wetang’ula come up with a list of names to head the  various parliamentary committees.

Jubilee on it side have named and presented the list to chair parliamentary committees.

ODM Chairman and Suba South Member of Parliament John Mbadi has last week said the list jubilee presented was illegal and asked for more time for NASA to submit their preferred list of nominees.

NASA said the minority side should be given time to engage with its members on its preferred members for the committee.

Do you have something to add to this story? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Your comments:

About The Author