Ilhan 728×90
Ilhan 728×90

Korane fills remaining three slots in his Executive Committee

By NJ Correspondent:

Governor Korane maintains only 70 out of 6000 county employees have offices.

Garissa Governor Ali Bunow Korane has finally named the remaining three members of his Executive Committee.

In a letter to the Speaker of the County Assembly dated 9th October, 2017, Korane named Issa Yarrow Kahin (Agriculture, Livestock and Cooperatives), Habiba Nasib Jelle (Education and Labor) and Issa Dubow Oyo (Water and Irrigation Services).

Kahin is the immediate Sub-County administrator, Balambala while Oyow joins the County from the humanitarian sector.

The trio will now appear before the house for vetting before assuming their respective offices.

Meanwhile Korane has denied any wrong doing in the recent layoffs of some county employees by his administration saying the decision was informed by the need to streamline county human resource.

He said those sent home did not appear in the list submitted to him by the County Public Service Board which he said will also be subjected to further scrutiny.

Do you have something to add to this story? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Your comments:

About The Author